Supervisory Board appoints two new members

Press Release

The Supervisory Board, held yesterday and chaired by Jean-Cyril Spinetta, appointed Christophe Behar as a member, to replace Philippe Pradel, who has stepped down. It also appointed René Ricol in place of Thierry Desmarest, who has stepped down.

René Ricol will co-chair the Audit Committee with Guylaine Saucier, who has been appointed Chairman of the End-of-Life-Cycle Obligations Monitoring Committee, where she replaces François David.

Christophe Behar is Nuclear Energy Director of the French Atomic Energy Commission (CEA).

René Ricol, a public accountant and statutory auditor, is presently the general commissioner for investment in charge of monitoring major national borrowing, under the authority of the French Prime Minister.

It was also confirmed that the share offering will take place at the earliest opportunity.

  • AREVA Press Office:
    Julien Duperray / Katherine Berezowskyj / Aurélie Grange / Jérôme Rosso 
    Tel: +33 1 34 96 12 15 - Fax: +33 1 34 96 16 54

  • AREVA Investors Relations:
    Manuel Lachaux
    Anne-Sophie Jugean
    Tél : +33 1 34 96 11 53